KKU Chemistry Department pictured at a recent science conferring ceremony (Dec 2002), with six UCC PhD alumni. Chemistry graduates with year and former supervisors in brackets:

Front Row 2nd Left, Associate Prof. Sujittra (Aduldecha) Youngme (1989, Prof. Brian Hathaway (R.I.P.)), 4th Left, Asst. Prof. Supalax Srijaranai (1990, Prof. Jeremy D. Glennon), 7th Left, Asst. Prof. Viwat Hahnvajanawong (1990, Prof. William Murphy)

Back Row   1st Left, Asst. Prof. Somkiat Srijaranai (1991, Prof. Joseph Cunningham), 4th Left, Asst. Prof. Somdej (Chaona) Kanokmethakul (1991, Prof. Fergus Lalor), 7th Left, Associate Prof. Chalerm Ruangviriyachai (1991, Prof. Jeremy D. Glennon).